Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

You are here: Home / Parent Resources / Other Resources

Other Resources

The following agencies, organizations, businesses and other informative resources are involved in the delivery of services and support to students with disabilities.

RESOURCELINK
Accredited Online Colleges and Disability Education http://www.accreditedonlinecolleges.org/resources/accredited-online-colleges-and-disability-education/
Adapted Physical Education http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/instructional-resources/adapted-physical-education/resources
American Speech Language Hearing Association http://www.asha.org/
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) http://www.ada.gov/
Assistive Technology http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/instructional-resources/assistive-technology
Autism http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/autism-spectrum-disorders/resources
Behavior Support http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/instructional-resources/behavior-support
Consortium for Dispute Resolution in Special Education (CADRE) http://www.directionservice.org/cadre
Deaf and Hard of Hearing http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/deaf-hard-of-hearing
Deaf-Blind http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/deaf-blind
Easter Seal/UCP of North Carolina http://www.nc.easterseals.com/
Exceptional Children's Assistance Center (ECAC) http://ecac-parentcenter.org
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) http://www2.ed.gov/policy/gen/guid/fpco/ferpa/index.html
Family Support Network of North Carolina http://www.fsncc.org/
First in Families of North Carolina http://www.fifnc.org
Great Schools http://www.greatschools.org/special-education.topic?content=1541
IDEA- US Department of Education http://idea.ed.gov/
Intellectual Disabilities http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/intellectual-disabilities
Kids Path (Caring for Children Coping with Illness and Loss) http://www.kidspath.com/
Medicaid--NC Division of Medical Assistance (NCDHHS) http://www2.ncdhhs.gov/dma/medicaid/
Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/specific-learning-disabilities/multi-tiered-support
National Alliance on Mental Illness https://www.nami.org/
National Center for Educational Outcomes http://www.nceo.info/
National Center for Learning Disabilities http://www.ncld.org/
NC DPI Exceptional Children Division PARENT RESOURCES http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/parent-resources
NC Extended Content Standards http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/significant-cognitive-disabilities/nc-extended-content-standards
NC Families United http://www.ncfamiliesunited.org/
NC Policies Governing Services for Children with Disabilities http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/policies/nc-policies-governing-services-for-children-with-disabilities
NC Procedural Safeguards: Handbook on Parents' Rights http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/parent-resources/parents-rights-handbook
North Carolina Early Intervention Services—Infant, Toddler & Preschool Programs http://www.beearly.nc.gov
Occupational Therapy http://www.med.unc.edu/ahs/ocsci/nc-school-based-ot
Office of Civil Rights http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/faqs.html
PBIS-Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports http://www.pbis.org
Physical Therapy http://www.med.unc.edu/ahs/physical/schoolbasedpt
Positive Behavior Intervention & Support http://www.ncpublicschools.org/positivebehavior/
Social Security Administration--Benefits for Disabled Children https://www.socialsecurity.gov/planners/disability/dqualify10.html
Special Olympics http://www.specialolympics.org/
Specific Learning Disabilities http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/specific-learning-disabilities
Speech Language Impairments http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/speech-language-impairments
Testing Students with Disabilities http://www.ncpublicschools.org/accountability/policies/tswd/
The Arc of North Carolina http://www.arcnc.org
The Autism Society of North Carolina http://www.autismsociety-nc.org/
Trauma Resource Center for Military Families and Professionals http://www.starrtraining.org/militaryresource
Traumatic Brain Injury--Brain Injury Association of North Carolina http://www.bianc.net
Traumatic Brain Injury http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/traumatic-brain-injury
Visual Impairments http://ec.ncpublicschools.gov/disability-resources/visual-impairments/links
Wright's Law http://www.wrightslaw.com/

*The NC Department of Public Instruction does not endorse any particular service provides, agencies, or events other than those offered through our own organization.  Listings are provided for informational purposes only.

Document Actions